Every provider we could recheck lets you buy seller leads without a required paid membership, so “no subscription” on its own does not narrow the field much. What differs is what you still commit before or while buying. DrivenSellers is our pick if you want to buy individual exclusive leads at a listed price with no plan, no deposit and nothing to fund until you choose a lead. iSpeedToLead needs no membership to buy but saves its lower exclusive price for members. Property Leads has no subscription but starts accounts with a non-refundable $1,500 deposit. MotivatedSellers has no deposit but commits you to every lead delivered in your territory.

Terms below are documented from each provider’s public pages, re-read on 16 October 2026. We did not open accounts. A provider that says “no contracts” may still require money up front, so we list every commitment we found.

Terms checked October 16, 2026 on the providers' public pages. Sources

Three things “no membership” can mean

When a provider says you do not need a membership, it usually means one of these.

  1. No plan and no prepayment. You add funds when you choose to buy. The optional plan, if there is one, adds features but is not needed for the ordinary price.
  2. No plan, but a member price. You can buy without joining, but the advertised price is the member price and the non-member price is higher.
  3. No plan, but a deposit or budget. There is no subscription fee, but you prepay a balance or authorise ongoing charges for whatever the system delivers.

All three are honestly “no subscription,” and they lead to very different first months.

What each provider asks of you before the first lead

What each provider requires before and during buying Checked October 16, 2026 · vendor-published terms
Provider and selected modeLead typeIndividual selectionPricing basisRequired plan / commitment
DrivenSellersExclusive seller lead, individual selection at listed grade priceExclusive seller inquiry (owner asked to be contacted)sourcesourceYes. Buyer reads the card and picks the leadsourcesourceListed price by grade: C $99, B $169, A $249 and A+ $349 per exclusive leadsourcesourceNone. Optional $99 / $299 / $999 monthly plans are credited to the walletsourcesource
iSpeedToLeadExclusive lead (one buyer); Coupon Club member price shown, regular price notedExclusive, Active (limited buyers) and Sale (up to 5) tiers; this row uses ExclusivesourceDescribed: browse-and-buy LeadFeed showing grade, price and key details before purchase; automatic modes also offeredsourcesourceExclusive from $199 for Club members; stated regular exclusive price $399; AutoMatch is bid-prioritysourcesourceNot required to use the marketplace, per iSpeedToLead; the $199 member price needs a $199/month or $999/year Club membershipsourcesource
Property LeadsTerritory bid with automatic assignmentSeller form submissions delivered inside a chosen territorysourceNo. Leads are assigned automatically to the highest eligible biddersourceYour bid; minimums $30 national, $75 state, $75 metro county, $125 countysourceNo subscription stated, but a one-time non-refundable $1,500 starting deposit plus auto-refillsourcesource
MotivatedSellersTerritory subscription with real-time auction assignmentSeller inquiries assigned inside a subscribed territorysourcesourceNo. Buyers cannot preview, pick or reject leadssourcesourceAuction; minimum bids $25 nationwide, $50 statewide, $75 countysourcesourceNo deposit; monthly budget cap; pay for leads delivered in the territorysourcesource

Rows compare each provider's stated mode. An optional plan is not a requirement; a non-refundable deposit is a commitment even when it is not called a fee. Real Estate Bees is covered in its own section below because its price is not listed.

1. DrivenSellers: our pick for buying without a plan, at a listed price

Type of “no membership”: no plan and no prepayment.

A free account needs no card; funds are added only when you buy a lead or choose a plan. No membership is required to buy a lead; paid plans are optional. Each exclusive lead has a listed grade price from $99 to $349, and that is the price whether or not you have a plan. You pay from the wallet when you choose a lead.

The optional plans deserve a fair description, because “no required membership” is not the same as “no plans exist.”

Optional DrivenSellers plans USD per month, checked October 16, 2026
PlanMonthly feeAdded to walletEarly access to new leadsPer-lead discount
No plan$0—NoneNone; listed price
Starter$99$9915 minutesNone; listed price
Growth$299$29930 minutesNone; listed price
Scale$999$99960 minutesNone; listed price

A plan fee becomes prepaid wallet credit, not a discount. Plans are month to month and can be cancelled in Billing, per the public pages. Wallet credit already added stays in the account after a plan stops; cancelling does not on its own refund the current month. Credit expiry and rollover terms are not stated on the pages re-read; check the Terms before modelling them.

Each plan fee is credited to the wallet, and A plan gives no per-lead discount; leads stay at their listed grade price. What a plan buys is earlier access to new leads and plan-member auto-buy. If you would buy the same leads without early access, a plan does not save money; it moves your spending earlier. Check the current Terms for credit expiry before keeping a large unused balance.

What you still give up: a 5-day not-as-described window with wallet credit, shorter than the alternatives below. Inventory varies by market.

Our pick for buying without a plan

Fund only the leads you choose.

DrivenSellers is our recommended starting point if you want to read an exclusive seller lead's card, choose it individually and pay a listed grade price, without a required membership.

  • Price before purchase: listed by grade, $99 (C) to $349 (A+), shown on the card.
  • No plan needed: optional plans credit their fee to your wallet; they do not discount leads.
  • One buyer per lead through DrivenSellers; the card shows motivation, timeline, occupancy, repairs and equity before you pay.

Limits: Inventory varies by market. Grades score the seller's stated answers; they do not guarantee a contract or closing and have not been validated against outcomes. You have 5 days to report a lead as not as described; approved requests are wallet credit, and some providers state longer windows.

Inspect leads on DrivenSellersFree account required to view available lead details. No card needed. We're the team behind DrivenSellers.Read our full DrivenSellers review

Terms checked October 16, 2026 on DrivenSellers' public pages.

2. iSpeedToLead: no membership required, but the headline price is a member price

Type of “no membership”: no plan, but a member price.

iSpeedToLead says its marketplace has no long-term contracts or monthly minimums. Exclusive leads from $199 for Coupon Club members ($199 a month or $999 a year), against a stated regular exclusive price of $399 (iSpeedToLead, checked 2026-10-16). So you can buy exclusive leads without joining, but at the stated regular price rather than the “from $199” figure most summaries quote. The Club subscription has a stated 60-day money-back guarantee on the subscription.

If you buy several exclusive leads a month, the Club can be the better deal. If you buy one or two, paying the regular price, or choosing a provider whose ordinary price is lower, may cost less. The Active and Sale tiers are cheaper but shared with other buyers. Full iSpeedToLead review.

3. Property Leads: no subscription, but a non-refundable deposit

Type of “no membership”: no plan, but a deposit.

The homepage says “$0 fees” and “no contracts.” The FAQ adds that New accounts start with a one-time, non-refundable $1,500 deposit applied to lead costs, plus automatic card refills (Property Leads, checked 2026-10-16). Leads are then assigned by territory bid, with minimum bids from $30 national to $125 county. For a buyer whose priority is avoiding up-front commitment, the deposit is the deciding fact. For a territory buyer who expects to keep buying, it is prepaid lead balance. Full Property Leads review.

4. MotivatedSellers: no deposit, but you pay for what is delivered

Type of “no membership”: no plan, but a territory budget.

MotivatedSellers advertises no deposit and pay-as-you-go buying with a monthly budget cap. No deposit and a monthly budget cap, but buyers cannot preview, pick or reject leads and pay for leads delivered in a subscribed territory (MotivatedSellers, checked 2026-10-16). Minimum bids start at $25 nationwide, $50 statewide and $75 county. The commitment here is not cash up front; it is that you accept every lead the auction assigns until your budget is reached. 7 days (168 hours) to dispute a lead; approved disputes become account credit that is not paid out as cash (MotivatedSellers, checked 2026-10-16).

Also without a required plan: Real Estate Bees

Type of “no membership”: free account, no stated subscription, but no listed price.

Pay-per-lead marketplace: review a matching lead and buy it manually, or turn on InstaClaim to auto-buy leads that fit your criteria; contact details unlock after checkout (Real Estate Bees, checked 2026-10-16). Its page invites buyers to join free and states no required subscription. What it does not give you before signing up is a price: No listed price; the price of each lead varies with competition, urgency, location, motivation, situation and how much detail the seller provided (Real Estate Bees, checked 2026-10-16). Buyers choose exclusive or non-exclusive leads; exclusive leads are stated to cost about two to five times more (Real Estate Bees, checked 2026-10-16). It suits a buyer who wants manual and automatic buying in one place and is willing to see prices only inside the account. Read the Real Estate Bees review for its refund conditions.

Worked example: cash in before three exclusive leads

The question many readers are really asking is “how much do I have to put in before I know whether this works?” Here is the same small test, three leads, under each provider’s stated terms.

Provider and modeCash committed before the first leadCost of three leads at the stated priceWhat you controlled
DrivenSellers, three B leads, no planNothing until you choose3 × $169 = $507Which three leads
iSpeedToLead Exclusive, no ClubNot stated as required3 × $399 = $1,197 at the stated regular priceWhich three leads (LeadFeed)
iSpeedToLead Exclusive, with monthly Club$199 Club fee$199 + 3 × $199 = $796 at “from” pricesWhich three leads (LeadFeed)
Property Leads, county bid at the floor$1,500 deposit, non-refundable3 × $125 = $375, drawn from the depositThe county and bid, not the leads
MotivatedSellers, county bid at the floorNothing3 × $75 = $225The county and bid, not the leads

Five questions for any “no membership” provider

  1. Is there any payment before I can buy my first lead? Is it refundable?
  2. Is the price I see the price I pay, or a member price?
  3. Do I choose each lead, or do I pay for whatever is delivered?
  4. If I stop after a month, what happens to any balance or credit left in the account?
  5. How long do I have to report a bad lead, and is the remedy cash or credit?

For the full shortlist across all buying preferences, see best motivated seller lead providers.